New Player Feedback

Hi there! I started playing Last Epoch like 2 weeks ago and have since been having a great blast. I can usually can be found playing Path of Exile, but Last Epoch has some thing I like that PoE is lacking. So… I’ll be sticking around, both here and on Twitch. :slight_smile:

For background: at the time of this post, I have played about 90 hours of LE.

Here’s a list of suggestions, including both new features as well as changes I’d like to see.

1. Unique Idols are a thing I’m very curious about. Is that something you are thinking about? The regular equipment slots are quite competitive already since rares are so good thanks to the deterministic crafting system (which is fantastic btw).

2. Not all Specializations for skills feel meaningful. Take the Sentinel skill Lunge for example. It’s fantastic mobility, but what you want your movement skill to do is be a utility. Even with the CD reduced by 30% through Tactician, you can only use it once every 2.3 seconds. You will not use the skill for damage, even less so for clearing. A large part of the tree focuses on using it as a damaging skill though, which doesn’t work out well in my opinion.
    The same is true for many other skills unfortunately. I’m sure I can bring up more examples if you’d like me to.

3. Sense of progression - Going through the story the last time took me about 7 hours roughly, which is a good length before progressing into endgame. What’s less good is not knowing what act you are in. You jump between different eras all the time, so it’s very easy to lose track of what Act you are in. A system like in Path of Exile where you open the Map and switch between the different Acts isn’t feasible for this game, but the Quest Journal could provide such information.