Unplayable - Crash 1min After Launching

Bought this game yesterday and have 3 hours logged on Steam. Lvl 10 acolyte unable to progress due to consistently crashing 1-5min after starting the game. Most of the time my PC will completely restart on its own immediately after crashing, but sometimes only the game will close. I have provided data from 3 crashes. 2070 Super/Ryzen 7 3700X
Crash_2021-12-22_013406849.zip (181.1 KB)

Have been enjoying the game during my brief content windows and would love to resolve this issue instead of getting a refund. Thank you for any assistance.

I’m not an expert but I noticed all of your crashes were caused by an memory Access Violation. I also noticed you seem to have quite a small amount of physical memory showing as available. Of your 16GiB, in two crashes, only ~5GiB available.

So, do you have a system managed page file? Also, try running with no other apps open.

Hey there… Welcome to the forum…

A few things:

1. Verify the game files through steam to ensure that its actually installed properly.

2. Make sure your GPU driver is recent… last 3 months and installed using a clean safe mode driver install, not just an upgrade. (use DDU if you dont know how to do this yourself)

3. What settings are you trying to use? LE is in beta and is generally unoptimised so you have to be conservative in your settings… Test with 1080p, Very low quality settings and a framerate limit (not vsync) of 60fps.

4. As Catweasel suggested… Do not play the game with anything else running… doesnt matter what it is, just dont run it…

If nothing above makes any difference, then please post your le_graphicsmanager.ini and the output of a dxdiag report.

Useful files - Last Epoch Support Hub