Stuttering sound

Hi, just got the game.
The sound is stuttering immensely though.
any way to fix this?

Hey… Welcome to the forum…

There are a few reports on sound stuttering but nothing conclusive as to the cause that has been reported - at least not on the forum.

When the devs see this, they are going to need more info from you… See https://support.lastepoch.com/category/35-useful-files

Without more info its pretty difficult to help… assuming you have done the usual maintenance on your system (patches, drivers for sound & gpu etc) here is one suggestion in the meanwhile… See if setting LE graphics to lower options and limiting framerate… LE does have performance issues - even on high end systems - and lowering the settings can give some idea of if this is a performance problem or not (i.e. bug somewhere).

I have this very issue.

I started playing this game today, and have attempted to play with a mage and an acolyte with the same result, both lvl 2 so there isn’t much to say about their build.

I have attempted to fix the issue through:

• updating my drivers
  • switching from maximized windowed mode to exclusive full screen mode
  • setting graphics to very low
  • setting FPS limit to foreground and background (60 and 30)

I’m not playing the game through Steam.

DxDiag.txt (81.2 KB) le_graphicsmanager.ini (489 Bytes) Player.log (38.9 KB) Player-prev.log (18.0 KB)

Edit : I started playing on mute, and after a while I tried to unmute the game.
The sound works fine until I move, and at that moment the stutter is back.

1 Like

Wish there were more reports of this so that the devs had something to compare user info against and see what could be causing it… Based on the number of sound related problems reported on the forum, generally people are NOT having sound problems so its obviously a very specific situation that is causing this but without more info I expect it will be difficult to resolve.

Is it happening on sound effects or music or both?