Recently having crashes

I recently started playing Last Epoch on a new desktop. Specs: AMD 5950x, EVGA 3080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 64g Ram. It will run fine for 15 minutes or so then the LE logo appears in a small white box in the middle of the screen with a red exclamation point and it shuts down
error.log (118.8 KB)
Player.log (159.0 KB)
Any advice or help would be great.

Hey there… welcome to the forums…

I hope you didnt have to promise your first born for a system like that… but I digress…

The errors in the player.log and error.log both refer to issues with the UnityPlayer.dll - this is the game engine that LE uses… The specific error is unfortunately not that useful to a non Unity developer (like myself) but a quick google seems to indicate it could be a Graphic setting issue…

You havent provided your in-game settings (le_graphicsmanager.ini) file but I am going to assume that with your system spec, you just maxed everything out on your 2560x1440p (165Hz) monitor… If LE was optimised & launched, these settings on your hardware would be perfectly fine… but its beta and is very much unoptimised so if you are, as I assume, running maxed out, it could be that the game just cannot handle it…

So… I would suggest the following:

1. Verify the game files - important.

2. Consider doing a clean safe mode GPU driver installation (or use something like DDU) to make sure that your GPU drivers are correctly installed… Do not do an upgrade installation as this doesnt always replace problem drivers.

3. Confirm that your WIndows is patched (there is 19042 and 43 versions).