Real Technical Requirements for Last Epoch

Hello!
I read several articles about this game and I have a hunch that I may experience some technical issues running LE on maximum settings. My PC is the following:

HP Envy TE01-1007ur MT 1F9R8EA (Intel Corei7, 16 Gb RAM, Nvidia Geforce 1660 Super).

Can I run LE on maximum settings with my PC?

I have a i5 9400f, 16gbram, 1660super. It runs ok for me, I don’t run on max, I have a couple setting on high/medium, and the others low. I’d keep shadows on low, and a couple other things for sure. I started playing this game about 2yr ago and the performance and graphics have improved drastically since than. I average 80-100fps(I cap it at 100) when not much is going on. But there can still be fps drops, where it goes to 30-40fps if a lots happening. This is still an early access game obviously, so performance improvements are still coming.

Well the game is still in development, a while from release. So your specs might be able to run everything maximum at release but not necessarily right now.

Simple answer: No.

Complicated answer: The game is in beta and unoptimised. While performance improvements are included in patches, the devs havent dedicated any specific resources to game optimisation and performance yet - this is expected to happen when more of the game is complete.

Based on your hardware tho, I do not think that you will be able to play the game at maximum settings (e.g. Ultra quality, high framerate, high resolution) even after the game is optimised and released - that would be, imho, an unrealistic expectation.

Right now - with the game in its current state - I would expect you to be able to play decently/stably at 1080p, Low/Medium quality with perhaps 60-75fps. After optimisation… perhaps Medium/High settings.