Loot Filter Tutorial

I’m not a professional content creator, so forgive me if the sound quality or anything is a bit grainy.

For those interested in the filters I referred to in the video:

Thanks, @Heavy for the great post!

I hope this helps some people out and can be a resource for newer players.

2 Likes

Hey Albinosaurus,

Thank you for the shoutout.

Here is some feedback and critique:

• Rename some of the rules, so their name clarifies what their goal is. So you don’t need to click the rule to see what it exactly does.

• If you do make a specific rule for Exalted Items i would differentiate between T6 and T7 exalted colour/emphasize wise

• Your “Recolour White” Rule could be way easier by just going: Recolor → Item Rarity → Normal Item, that way you don’t need to select all those affixes

• The Second rule you created yourself would have worked if you select “with at least 1 of theses affixes on the same item” (if you then would create anotehr rule with at least 3 affixes for the rare version),
    but that rule doesn’t make much sense in that context, you could simply do it via a Item Rarity Condition → Magic Item

Critique:

• Hold {Alt} to disable loot filter = incorrect. It’s hold {X} by default.

• The way your explained Rule Priority and Rules overruling other rules was super confusing. You said “the bottom of your list are your baseline rules, these are always true in a sense”, which is not true.
    You continued saying, top rules are “exceptions to those baseline rules”… “if there is conflict”. This is also not true. In fact the loot filter works from Top to Bottom and they is no conflict, never.
    Every single item will only get filtered by one single rule. As soon as an Item is touched by a rule, it does ignore any other rule below that.

• At this point you should emphasize, that an item needs to match all conditions to get filtered by a given rule.

1 Like