Linux - Game doesn't let me start playing after creating a character

I am playing on ubuntu 21.04 (kubuntu if that matters)
I have played the game in the past. I returned to check it out and it logins ok, it lets me create a character (plays the class intro) and then I am stacked there at character creation. I can’t get passed that. Menus still work, I can exit cleanly.

Log file attached:
Player.log (198.2 KB)

Hey. Welcome to the forums…

Quick note - I have zero experience playing games on Linux (Linux is for important things :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: ) … but I will attempt to help.

LE does behave similarly when it comes to problems irrespective of the OS… Kubuntu shouldnt be an issue…

Firstly… please verify the game files through Steam - not sure how that functions on ubuntu but its a common cause of problems like this on Windows so its worth trying.

The player log references a graphics driver 450.119.03… Apparently there is a 460 driver - you may want to check if you can update that.

I see from the player log that you are running at a high resolution 3840 x 2160 @ 60 Hz with a 1080. so I am going to assume that you are using fairly high in-game graphics settings… On Windows high in-game settings can cause problems even on newer high end systems… As a test… Set the in-game setting temporarily to 1080p, 60fps framerate limited (not vsync) and all in-game settings to very low or disabled… Test if you can get into play with these settings… If you can, then increase the res… test… then increase the framerate (do not leave this unlimited - I would set it to no more than 100fps for your 1080)… test again… If its still ok, then increase the in-game settings testing as you go… The general concensus on Windows is that if you are having issues, to not go above Medium on any graphic settings or even less if you are running a high resolution…