Game startup takes too long

I know this issue has been reported before, but I 've been playing the game for quite a long time now and I 've seen no fix so far.

Game startup takes too long. Like 10-15 minutes. All this time I 've been waiting for some news regarding fixes of perfomance issues, but nothing so far and I 'm starting to get tired of this.

I play on an old laptop and I don’t expect performance to be terrific but I really want this issue to be fixed.

For the record, my processor is Intel Core I7, my ram is 8GB and my graphics card is Intel HD Graphics 620.

This issue has been occuring ever since I started playing this game and I wouldn’t have made this post if I didn’t know that other people experience the same issue.

Please EHG, fix this!

Hey there…

The game has minimum system requirements - and your GPU is WAY under spec for the game… and thats not even considering any other issues your system may have like mechanical vs SDD harddrive or how much system ram is dedicated/shared to the GPU leaving very little for the game even at its absolute lowest possible settings.

Expecting it to work while using hardware below the minimum is a little unfair to the devs… and honestly, I doubt that anyone is going to take your request seriously with such old / slow / underspec hardware…

Edit for reference:

is your laptop using a hdd?
the onboard chips use system memory (ram) so your ram is effectively far lower than 8gb.
likely thats the problem. so you are streching the minimum specs far.
loading that amount of data from disk to ram and then writing it back to disk as your ram cant handle will take a long time so 10 minutes sounds about right with that low of a spec

I don’t understand. I have an I7 and in requirements it says that an I5 is needed. Isn’t I7 better than I5? Forgive me if I’m asking dump questions, the truth is I’m a bit clueless regarding system properties.