Game crashes each time I try to play with the primalist

Hello!
I recently bought Last Epoch, and I started playing an accolyte through the campaign. I’m currently lvl 40.
I wanted to try a bit of another class and created a primalist. So the creation cinematic started and after that the game freezes and nothing seems to work.
I killed the process and launched the game again, to try again, now the cinematic don’t show up (which I feel is normal as I watched) but nothing happens, I stay on the character selection with the game like processing something but never do anything (I let it do its thing for a hour or so).

I tried multiple times with always the same results, and the game loads normally on my other character. I tried deleting the primalist and make a new one but the result is the same.

I will try to make another character than a primalist to see if the result is the same.

Besides that your game is really good and I like it, it doesn’t bother me to stay on my accolyte for now but I still would looooove to try other classes! x)

Hey there… Welcome to the forum…

You dont provide any game logs or specific setup info like if you are using Steam or not so its hard to offer some suggestions.

The most important steps whenever having hassles with LE are:

1. If you are using Steam, then its very important to verify the game files to ensure that your installation is not messed up.

2. Make sure your GPU drivers are recent (last 3 months) and installed with a CLEAN installation not an upgrade

3. Make sure your Windows is fully patched and there are no failed or awaiting permission updates.

4. Temporarily do not use any other apps while testing LE - this includes things like Steam Overlays etc… Just dont use them to make sure they are not involved…