Force move

Hello, I’m a Last Epoch beginner but hack’n slash veteran (D3, GD, PoE, Wolcen, older ones).

I saw several posts about “force move” but they are closed, so I’m opening my thread.

I get the 5 skills only design choice, but I’m really annoyed by the attack-or-move design choices, but maybe I missed something.

I’d like to have :

• Requirement 1 : Two different skills on left and right clics
  • Requirement 2 : Left clic moves if not targeting an enemy or breakable
  • Requirement 3 : A dedicated force move button (to mouse thumb button in my case)

It does not seem possible in 0.7.7, or is it ? Regards.

1 Like

It is, and i actually did already if you configure the Control’s shemes a bit. Sorry to copy&paste my older post for this but:

Don’t mind the A, it’s my “forced move” button, but you simply need to switch the left-button to “move and attack” (click on the left-click skill which allows you to change to move and attack) which use the skill on the right button-slot, and change the controls from Q to Right Mouseclick, W to Q, E to W. and R to E.

That’s it, now you’re set up to classic controls (i guess if you want to be more classic you also can assign the QWE to 1-3 or 2-4 Numbers if you prefer it that way), have a left-click attack / skill, a rightclick Skill, and three Skills bound on QWE.

And for your forced move (that’s also an extra setting in the custom-key settings) you set it to your liking (i did on a).

/Edit: So basically after setting “leftclick” to Move & Attack, you assign the first Skill to the Right-Click and the rest of the 3 Skills to your choice. And than set a seperate button for forced move.

I dont know if we do the same thing. Your descriptions sounds complicated :sweat_smile:

https://imgur.com/7oeS1aa

You set “move” to any key you want. Then you set “left click” to any ability you want.

https://imgur.com/FEXYtQQ
Next you click the move command on your action bar an click on the feet.

Done