Fairly new need help with mechanic and scaling pls!

hey guys im fairly new to game played few classes and now i wonder about mage…
i want to design a class but how stuff scale sometimes have weird interaction and not constant
so i need help to understand how some stuff work please !
i really appreciate all the help ! these are general questions about scaling but ill give examples from mage set .

1: some skills have chance to trigger effects/stuff or skills which doesnt have their own skill tree (inside their skill tree) for example… Flame Reave has chance to active fire aura
are these effects are effected by the main skill passive tree?
for example flame reave has chance to to cast fire aura and flame reave also have points in passive tree “more fire damage” and " reave does more damage over time" are these points from Reave passive tree will also apply to fire aura? and flame reave also have chance to apply spreading flames are they effected by flame reave passive tree?

2: i often see skills effect appearing in many different skills / trees are they effected by all of them? for example i see spreading Flames on fire ball passive tree (210% more) and theres the spreading flames on flame reave … will maxing spreading flames on fire ball (210%) will also increase the damage on spreading flames from flame reave? and maxing on flame reave will increase it even more ? all of them are working?
or fire aura has points on flame reave and flame ward are all the fire damage points on flame wards apply to fire aura aswell ? are points from both flame reave and flame ward both apply?

3: there are some effects on passive tree that then also appear on some skill trees are they effected by the skill tree even if applied through passive tree trigger?