Crash to desktop and/or blue screen/reboot after extended game-play

Hi, I’ve been a software developer for 40 years. I am not saying this to brag, I want you to understand I am not a novice at diagnosing software issues.

I am fairly confident you have a memory leak in your client.

After a few hours of game-play, your client will crash. Sometimes it crashes to windows desktop. Sometimes it hangs all windows processes and blanks the screen, requiring a hard powerdown to reboot the PC. Sometimes it blue screens windows requiring diagnostics to be run. The most common of those 3 is the blank screen with a required hard powerdown/reboot.

In compiling this information, I discovered that there is no folder called “AppData” in my C:\Users[username]\ folder. It is simply not there. So, I can’t provide the crash logs or graphics settings per the instructions.

I was able to get System Diagnostics : DxDiag.zip (13.3 KB)

AppData is a hidden/system folder, you’ll need to get Windows to make it visible.

Here they are (last 2 crashes. 03/27 was blue screen, 03/28 was just a crash to desktop only):
Crash_2021-03-27_193813121.zip (116.8 KB) Crash_2021-03-28_032839413.zip (48.9 KB)

Still crashing very frequently.

Hey… Welcome to the forums…

You did not provide your Graphics Ini file so I cannot tell what in-game settings you are using but I have some suggestions & comments.

As you know, LE is currently in Beta and has plenty of know performance issues that cause a wide variety of problems - crashing obviously being one of them… However, these performance issues are more pronounced when trying to push LE in its current unoptimised state and heavily dependant on the users hardware.

I am using a i5-7500/1060/16gb/nvme setup and I am able to play the game at 60fps (framerate limited) on very low settings at 1080p. It is very stable at these settings and has crashed maybe twice with these settings in almost 700h of play…