Can't enter game

At the first, Sorry for poor explain cause i’m not good at English (I’m South korean)

After updating 0.8.5C, I can’t enter the game.
When i start LE, it works til i click “enter the game” in character chosing screen.
when i click “enter the game”, LE’s status changed to ‘not respond’
I tried as follows

• steam cloud unactivated & offline mode
  • starting LE in fullscreen
  • restart windows
  • start from LE folder - ‘Last Epoch.exe’ with administrator mode
    My PC is with AMD 5800H & RTX 3070 GPU & RAM 32GB

I didn’t update CPU & GPU driver because someone said updating will be caused crash

I really hope you to fix this happen
thank you.

*I added my player.log & player-prev.log
Player-prev.log (46.5 KB)
Player.log (56.8 KB)

Welcome to the forum…

Your player.log is showing lots of Websocket related errors and I dont think its installed properly.

Did you “Verify Integrity of the Game files” in Steam?

Hello,

Same problem here from the Steam launcher.

Once I press “enter game” on an existing character, or when I create a new one, the game freezes.

DxDiag.txt (79.9 KB)

I cannot find my player.log, wherrver I looked for.

Is it because I no longer have a played character, as I deleted my previous one in search for a solution ?

I just saw the latest updates and I would be glad to return to it.

Thank you very much

Hey there…

You should really create your own threads in the Technical Support section as the cause of your problem could be very different from the OP.

The log files are in
C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\LocalLow\Eleventh Hour Games\Last Epoch
on windows.

Note that this is a hidden folder (Appdata) that you would have to unhide to see if you havent already done so.

The log will be there irrespective of your characters…

Please also post your le_graphicsmanager.ini file (same folder as the logs).

Please also do the game file verification process if you are using Steam.

EDIT: