Burn Pyro Burn

So, I actually did my first Build Guide ever (consider my neck firmly stuck out.)

I had a lot of fun exploring Runemaster although it was from a narrow window as I sort of had set goal in mind. But then leveling to 96 gave me lots of time to experiment and tweak and re-do and what not.

I’m not an expert player but I do like to tinker. I wanted to share because I’d love to see some of the really good players in here put it through the gauntlet and break it down, tear it up and see how to make it even better.

If you want to see where my gear is currently sitting (not the ‘optimal’ gear in the build guide) the character is Genari, so you can load it up whenever.

4 Likes

Slightly puzzling. Seems to be an ignite build but which has ignored most of the usual ways it could have increased its chance to ignite, which I think is the single most important stat for you (could be wrong).

There’s plenty of places, from gear choice to passives, where you could boost ignite chance.

Ignite is secondary. Spreading Flames is the primary. That’s also why the choice of Aergon’s Plasma. 700% Ignite and 100% Spreading Flames. And as I grow it I am going to try to add a bit more ignite. As it stands, I hit about 100 stacks of Ignite within a couple of seconds. And Spreading Flames takes off and just spreads to everything.

The only skill nodes for ignite I didn’t take are in the Invocation tree. I’ve recently realized the Cooldown nodes aren’t useful so was planning to spec those into their. Was also thinking about ditching

The build place very smooth as it is, after a lot of trial and error. But I like tweaking things to see if I can make it better as long as it doesn’t alter the intended heart of the play style. Would love to see what tweaks you make to it.

Spreading flames does ~2.2x the damage per sec of ignite, so if you’re hitting more than 3 stacks of ignite (which you are), most of your damage is going to be coming from that.

1 Like