Brand new player crashing

Note: I followed the steps to Repair the game. I did Verify Integrity of Game Files in Steam.

Description: I am very new to the game, only <20 minutes played time. I have already crashed twice while in one of the first 3 zones. The crashes happen while I am fighting mobs, using my basic 4 abilities. The only unique thing that I did is turn graphics to Ultra, but that shouldn’t be an issue with my system and I am not lagging before crashes.

TwoCrashes.zip (116.5 KB)

Welcome to the forum.

I am assuming you are aware that LE is in beta, is generally unoptimised and has known performance related instability. You havent really provided enough info - system info via a dxdiag report or game settings via the le_graphicsmanager.ini - but I can assure you that from what I can see from info in the logs you have provided, your hardware would not be running the game on Ultra quality at high FPS without some sort of instability.

It is a combination of the games current unoptimised state and your specific hardware and settings. For example, if you are not limiting the game in some way, it will attempt to max out your GPU and as a consequence, become unstable when the game demands more in certain situations. And thats not even considering the instances where the game is more demanding of the CPU directly. I.e. a maxed out GPU may be handling ok, but additional load on the CPU can cause a double whammy and make the game crash.

Certain settings like Ultra quality and high or no FPS limit (e.g. 144hz vsync / 144fps) are 100% know to be causes of issues and in most cases dropping these down a notch or two will improve stability dramatically with (imho) very little noticeable difference in playing LE. remember its not a First Person Shooter where every fps matters.