Why is the Falcon immune?

I just started playing a Falconer and wanted to know if the Falcon themselves are supposed to be immune to all damage? The falcon’s survivability is trivialized which makes the mastery feel even more powerful then it should be IMO.

Yeah, it’s designed that way intentionally. I don’t personally agree with it being immune for a number of reasons, but that’s the way they designed it. It’s in some notes by the devs a while back when they were introducing some of the details of the Falconer.

1 Like

I thought about it and it makes sense since the Falcon is always circling above you. I’d imagine if they allowed the Falcon to take damage then it would be problematic and difficult to counter play because of the AI’s movement.

The Falcon would be dying left and right from all the times they would accidentally fly into an aoe lol

Have you ever tried to hit a falcon that didn’t want to get hit? Not as easy as it sounds, lol. :smiley:

2 Likes

I agree but I’d say the same thing for crows too. Why’s your rogue’s bird better than my primalist’s bird?

#Justiceforcrows #AvianEquality #Crowslivesmatter

6 Likes

I got both birds. My 100 beastmaster uses crows. Guessing they are not immune because there is more than one of them. Maybe in the crow skill tree, make it so if you only use one crow, it could be immune too? I know my dps goes way, way, way up with the more crows I got going.

1 Like

That’s why we have AA/flak & FAE. Or nukes as a fallback option. Or failing that, massive high power radar/microwave transmitters. And wind turbines just for funsies.

1 Like

The falcon tech could solve a lot of modern AA problems, lol.
Seriously though, after struggling to keep storm crows alive on beastmaster (all 5 of em) it is such a relaxing feeling of overpoweredness having an immune pet.

1 Like

I think the main difference is that the falcon doesn’t tank for you, nor does it attract fire. Thus, they’re immune. Minions/companions do, thus they’re not.