Teleporting Back to town resets map

When running in the wile and teleporting back to town via a town poral then returning back through the town portal to your position in the wild the map “resets.” The minimap will reset, meaning all progress you made is hidden and all the mobs have respawned.

Yes, this is a known issue with how they save zone data reported frequently which will, apparently, be changed in 0.9.