Slow progression in monoliths?

Hi! I’m relatively new to this game, I got it as a gift for Christmas and have played for about 50 hours so far. So far the only character I’ve played relatively much on is a Druid Primalist, who I think is about level 73? Somewhere 70+ at least. I use Bearform, Swipe, Warcry, Upheaval and Fury Leap.

I was excited to start doing monoliths when I got to level 58, as it seemed like a cool end game thing to try out. However, after finishing 3 monoliths (or echoes, I’m not entirely sure what the correct word is… What I am referring to as finishing is completing the 3 quests and getting to choose a blessing) , I am slightly disappointed… I spend 3+ hours grinding random maps, running around and killing stuff, and my reward is… A random Unique that doesn’t fit at all with my build (or worse, one that can’t even be used with by my class) and a 25% increase to Hat Drop Rate? Really?

I’m guessing that it gets better once you go further and unlock more monoliths / echoes, but currently it feels extremely slow, and the rewards very lacking. I am dual wielding 2 Unique swords, and I have Unique gloves. I haven’t replaced ANY of my gear pieces for at least 10 hours, just running very similar maps again and again and not getting any improvements on my gear feels very bad. Sure, I am leveling up sometimes, but even that feels… slow. I can put 1 more point into a passive skill that gives me a 1% damage increase? Yay…? My skills have been at 19 for a long time now, so nothing new there either.

Maybe I just haven’t played enough, or I just need to do more monoliths / echoes before I can actually feel anything change, or that I get stronger or can do stronger content. I am getting to the point where I am getting tired of playing this Swipe build, but I feel like if I wanted to swap build, I’d have to make another character, and getting that up all the way back to 70 feels like a huge investment of time that I’d rather not have to go through again.