Rip blood with converting to ward

Hello there,
MBJ89 here.
I want to ask Rip blood users, cause I am new to this skill.
How healing effectiveness works with that skill?
Cause I have 100% more healing effectiveness from intelligence and it doesnt affect heal from blood orbs? Is it intentional? If so, why it is in skill description when it doesnt increase health gained from orbs?
I want to make converting health to ward. Passive description says that healing effectiveness doesnt affect ward - I am ok with that. But should healing effectiveness increase health gained = 50% of it as additional ward?
Another thing - there is passive that I am slowly going to take that increases healing per point of intelligence. Anyone knows if it ll increase ward gained?
Thank you for your help🙂

So Rip Blood’s Blood Orbs do have a fixed amount of Health (10 Baseline).

The Healing effectiveness does not directly affect the ward, but indirectly.
Since you gain Ward equal to 50% of what the Blood Orb would have granted you in health.

So healing effectiveness (and therefore Int) will affect how much Ward you gain.

Everything in Rip Blood’s Tree that somehow affects how much Health a Blood Orb gives also affects how much ward you gain.

Also one more thing without spoiling too much: There is a Unique that affects how much Health the Blood Orbs grant, this would also affect the ward gained from them.

Heavy, are you sure about that?
Right now I have 10 health baseline + 16 from 4/5 points from nodes on Rip Blood tree.
So I should get 13 ward, which is correct - checked it yesterday on dummy.
I have 100% more healing effectiveness from inteligence and still I only get 13 ward from blood orbs.
I am a little confused :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

It is no real healing spell, it is more like “health on hit”. The healing tag is missing.

1 Like