Razor Vines Scaling Help

Hello,

I’m new to Last Epoch, really enjoying it so far. I’m running a Shaman Spriggan Form build, and I can’t for the life of me figure out what is scaling Razor Vines. The tool tips don’t seem to match up with numbers and I can’t find concrete answers in a forum.

Which of these is actually scaling Razor Vines?
-Physical Dmg
-Spell Dmg
-Attunement
-Minion Dmg
-Minion Spell Dmg

Does Thick Tendrils work with Razor Vines? I’ve seen builds with only 2/5 in this which seems insane to me.

Thanks for any help!

The vines are minions so only minion affixes/passives will affect them. The minion tags (presumably phys and spell) tell you what minion modifiers affect it (minion phys damage and minion spell damage not minion fire damage or minion melee for example), then you attunement buffs the minion.

Thick tendrils will work on the vines, yes.

Interesting, thank you.

So when you hold alt over the spell and it says the scaling tags are “attunement, spell damage, physical damage”, is this just a UI bug? If comparing it to other spells I would assume this should read “attunement” and “spell/physical” under a minion tag, similar to how the regular vines have “physical/poison” under a minion tag. It’s the lack of minion tag I think that’s confusing.

Thanks again!

I’m not at my pc at the moment but for minion skills there would be 2 rows of tags, the top line would be your stats that affect it (eg, attunement), the other would be the minion’s tags (physical and spell).

I understand, I think it’s the lack of those separated tags that is causing confusion. When you get a chance, hold “alt” over Razor Vines and I think you’ll see what I mean.

Cheers,

If I remember well, @Cujo did a lot of testing about this. He may be able to tell!

https://imgur.com/TWl6zdq