Questions about MoF (new player)

So I just started playing a few days ago, and finally got to through the campaign and am starting Monoliths of Fate. Forgive me if I’m a bit confused with some of the terminology involved, as I’m still getting used to all of it.

So I know that I’m meant to explore the timeline, completing echos and working my way away from the starting point (not sure the official term for the starting point). Once I build up stability, I complete the three quest echoes. I’ve noticed that these echoes open up WELL before the shown max stability of 250.

My first question…is there a benefit of getting 250 stability, or should I be doing the quest echos as soon as they unlock? I noticed after I finished the third quest echo and killed the abomination and chose to open another timeline, Stability in the current timeline took a big hit, but I’m still able to continue moving farther out if I want to.

2nd question: After killing the Abomination, I received a quest to “Complete the other timelines” or “variations of the timelines”. I’m not sure what this meant, so I played through the timeline again and chose to open the higher level timeline. I think this completed the quest, but it wasn’t very clear.

3rd question: Once I beat the boss of a timeline and choose my rewards, should I continue to explore that timeline, or move on to the newly opened (and higher level) one? I assume I’m meant to move to the next one.

4th question: I’ve heard that the rewards in MoF changes daily. I don’t remember if this was referring to the individual echoes, I don’t think this is too big a deal, but if it refers to the after boss timeline rewards…is there a way to see the potential blessing option before running the entire timeline again?

So far I’m enjoying MoF, but most people seem to dislike the system, so we’ll see how that goes after more time.

Thanks in advance!