Portal to town and back again

Why is it when I clear most of a zone and my bags are full yet again, I portal to town and when I come back the whole zone is reset? That is ridiculous cause there is no way to keep all this gear or loot to sell without using a town portal. When I come back to just have to reclear everything again isnt right.

It’s not intended. They have always said before that it was a technical limitation that would be resolved when they implemented multiplayer but that doesn’t appear to be the case.

With the amount of gold you get from selling stuff there’s really no need/benefit to doing that.