Opinion: Levelling alts in Last Epoch is soul crushing

Guys and girls I have a question that will probably be unpopular…
I am new to the game, and it took me ages to unlock empowered monoliths… When I finally got there and saw that more of the same grind was ahead I wanted to stop playing.
I just figured that I don’t like the class that I picked and would rather play something else. When I’m contemplating about making a new character, thinking of going through all the campaign and then to mindless normal monolith grind just makes me want to quit :frowning_with_open_mouth:
Do you have the same problem? If so, how do you all deal with it?

9 Likes

I probably just won’t to be honest.

Plays ARPG and doesn’t like grind??? So you want d3 and to gear you char out in a couple hours? I do think one of these should be implemented however. Either monolith progress should be shared ala POE maps or let the story be unlocked so we don’t have to go thru it but can go do the quests if wanted for rewards (skill points/gold/items) and lower level ways to level up outside story. I don’t want rushes like can be done in D3 to get your char to max in like 10 min as that’s fucking stupid and your just wasting time not doing it that way. The game already has scaled xp so no rushing.

2 Likes

I have no problem with grinding. I did it in diablo 3 endlessly. It’s the loot grind that I enjoy.
Spending hours in game without the chance to progress your gear is just soul crushing however.
Leveling yet another character for the 10th time through the same acts has never added anyone any amount of joy in any game. At least in D3 you have the options to level yourself through the events. I think that’s a great idea.

1 Like

Can you be certain about this? As in, have you asked “everyone” and they “all” said that?
I for one do occasionally like to run a new character through the story.

2 Likes