New Player Help Needed: Melee Poison build (Lich or Warlock?)

Hi all,
I’m new to the game and really enjoying it! I have a 75 Necromancer but I was watching some YouTube videos and saw a poison build and it got me thinking. Could we build a Warlock or a Lich into a poison Death Knight that uses melee?

I’ve dabbled a bit today (level 16) and I now have to choose which mastery I want.

As far as I can see, Harvest is our only melee skill, so I guess that’s got to be on the bar.

Gollums (choosing the 2x Gollum node) could be used to help taunt and heal us when they attack

Wandering spirits can shoot and cause poison

Spirit Plague, but that seems like single target only and it’s hard to hit as I’m loosing tract of the cursor due to screen clutter.

Aura of Decay seems logical and I know you can have it permanently but I can’t work out how. Probably being stupid and missed a node or something here!

I love the looks of Fissure and like how it can poison and curse the enemy but that will lock me into Warlock mastery.

So that’s 6 abilities, so 1 will need to be deleted. I think if I go Lich, Fissure will obviously be dropped but if I go Warlock would it be best to drop Spirit Plague?

Lich has some great talent tree nodes to support poison builds in the latter half, so that’s very tempting. Warlock can curse with fissure which can help do nice AoE and help me melee dps as Harvest does more damage to cursed enemies, though I know it’s not a lot but I’ll be stacking poisons with this ability.

Developing the build tree will be a bit janky as I’m sure I’ll have to alter it depending on how lucky I am with gear and how it performs along the way.

Anyway, it’s an idea I want to see through to fruition so I’d love some feedback if anyone else has tried this. Which way seems better? Warlock or Lich?

Acolythe has 1 melee skills called Harvest. There is not much to build about if you want to go melee.