Missing Characters after logging in

Hey there!

I’ve had this happen a couple of times now since the introduction of the Rogue class. I first made a rogue shortly after it came out and stopped playing for a bit, came back and the character was gone. It’d been a while, so I thought “maybe” I imagined it, though I was pretty sure I’d played the class – then as I created a new one, I was sure of it.

Then it happened again, and I thought that was really weird. I don’t see any current character limit, so I was a bit miffed. I started playing a new mage, got them up to above 25 and made into a Sorcerer, was having fun… and then made a new rogue, played it… then just logged in again today and my level 25 or whatever Sorcerer was gone!! With all the good gear I had on him, I was quite miffed.

The only thing I’d done is update the game client itself (going from version E to G) via Steam. No windows updates, no restore point (I’m on Windows) nothing. I’m guessing that it’s updating the client via Steam, but I need someone to take a look at the log and verify/dispute!

Thanks so much :slight_smile:

Log file: Player.log (13.3 KB)

also logged in after a while today,
just to find all my characters are missing now.

haven’t played in a while, but I’m sure I logged in when the new “dmg tooltip” patch was introduced…

I changed my mainboard&cpu yesterday, could this be the reason? *

or is it one of the recent patches? (or a char wipe in general that I didn’t read about…)

*I haven’t reinstalled windows, just plugged all drives back in onto the new MB, and everything worked fine after installing new drivers…

just Last Epoch chars are missing now, and on first launch today, it also changed back to some “default” game settings, which also means it started up in a very small window instead of whatever I had chosen before.

Hey, Welcome to the forum…