Insane Prices For Gambling (Very) Rare Uniques Like Orians`s Eye?

First of all - sorry for my miserable grammar, I´m not an englisch native.

So I´ve been playing Last Epoch for about 2 weeks now and loving it all the way through. Did a lvl 95 Multishot Marksman and right now working on a (currently 97) Elemental Nova Sorcerer. I have a lot of experience with POE and got into the game pretty easy, accumulating about 150-200hours (I´m on vacation), did Arena to 185, ~120 Corruption in Empowered Monos so far, did pretty much “everthing” there is (I know I can still get much better)

Both of the builds “need” build enabeling Uniques - Drelkor`s Compass for Marksman, Ashen Crown for Sorcerer. Both of them are pretty easy to get, took me ~500k gold for the bow and 5 tries for the Ashen Crown, followed by dropping 2 of them shortly after - no complaints here.

Now we´re getting to my topic - I want Orian´s Eye for my Mage. I know its not “needed” but I really want to feel the “full” build. After short research I realised I´m upgrading from gambling “common” uniques to a “extremely rare” unique. People in chat told me it took them 30 Million + gold to gamble this Amulett. Some guy even said 38 mil. There`s some videos on Youtube from lucky guys getting it after just a few tries, but who knows how often they recorded this video before.

My main concern here is the HUGE jump in cost - or rarity if you will. I´m making around 200-300k gold an hour with 69% increased Droprate from Mono, and focusing on Gold nodes + Arena Keys for selling (Please tell me if thats just bad - gratefull for tipps). I don´t see a way to improve that rate right now. Knowing I will probably need at least 100 hours of pure gold farming to MAYBE get this amulet is exremely frustrating, since this is a beta after all and i would really like to try other builds as well, but dont want to leave this build “unfinished” since I really like it and already have gear for when I get the amulet.