Game Art and MTX (concept art included)

Hey everyone,

I finally got into the game a few weeks back and I’m loving the premise and the base system. Having played ARPGs since the first DIABLO and been in PoE development since 2012 I really feel that the game is in a really good state with regards to where it is in development.

Being a professional artist I tend to focus on art in games a lot and I feel that might be the weakest spot for Last Epoch at the moment. Fortunately, it’s never late to add cool art and I believe it’s just a question of adding and updating things to the game. Personally, I think a lot of the art assets have a really solid base but need some polish, some creatures have lacking anatomy, others have maybe too much put into them (mermaids I’m looking at You) so they’re confusing in visual clarity, other still may need retexturing or just a bit of reimagining,.

What I cant wait to see is cool MTX for player characters armors and weapons. Now I have very specific ideas of things I want to see but I believe pictures speak stronger than words so the point of this post is to show You.

I went ahead and made some MTX concepts for Void inspired armor sets for player characters. I have just done a brainstorm and some fast visuals and tried to base my ideas around the void creatures and what should they represent. You’ll see 4 distinct ideas where we can mix and match most of the armor pieces to create even more variants. I have a couple more helm ideas and as time permits I aim to make weapons and female concepts as well. Please give me some feedback if You’d like to see them in-game and Your 2 cents on what You’d like to see. I’m open to creating more different concepts but I have a very busy schedule.

Since I can’t add images here’s a link to see the pics:
Concept Pics

Kind regards,
Winton

9 Likes

Nice,

i really like the Void Necron.

The Void centurion’s Wings/Cape kinda look weird, i think it would look better without it.