Feedback - Balance request, based on my Blade Dancer experience

Hi,

I want to give some feedback for future balance on Blade Dancer with the skills I’ve been working with. This is just my take based on my own experience and feeling with the class.

I’ve been playing exclusively Rogue, I started playing soon after the release of the latest big patch with the Dungeon, new Crafting system and Legendaries, got a Blade Dancer up to 200 corruption, able to push further, but grinding at that level for blessings and gear upgrades.

I don’t think Blade Dancer is in a bad state but could definitively see some improvements/adjustments.

My Blade Dancer is about physical damage, main skill is Shadow Cascade, using Dancing Strikes as secondary/support skill, then Shurikens, Smoke Bomb and Shift. Gets guaranteed critical damage with cascade, about 55% with Dancing Strikes, has lots of synergies with Shadows and of course Shadow Cascade.

Lack of endgame unique support:

When we talk about Physical, Critical and Blade Dancer altogether, it has very little endgame support, everything I found either doesn’t make a definitive upgrade the payoff/opportunity cost is too much to bear, the only exceptions are Sulorón’s Step boots with at least 2 additional affixes, and Vipertail belt with some health suffix (this one is even tailored to another class). I can see some use in a high legendary potential Smoke Weaver, or Quicksilver Coil, but the upgrade is marginal at best. I know Rogue is the latest class, so I can only hope for more uniques that could help this kind of builds in the future.

I really feel Dancing Strikes needs some love:

• The main feature of 33% of attack speed converted to more damage is too little in my opinion, attack speed is a direct multiplier in practice when the skill can be spammed (or even better because it adds consistency). At the end, Dancing Strikes must go the Shadow Daggers route if you want to see some damage, the skill damage is so low.