Download online progress for offline use

Please consider unifying online and offline inventory/characters

I started playing online just because it was the new thing and just in case i would play with a friend in the future, but having to play with constant lag, dcs and all that makes me wanna switch to offline but for some reason these modes have separate inventories and I dont want to start a new character with 0 materials/items in stash.

Just let me play offline with whatever I want and still have my items

Offline saves its data locally. because it does not require an internet connection other then the first log in, which eventually will be removed too.

How do you expect to ask the server for your character info for offline when you are in the mountains with no net?

Then you have to consider that because offline is saved locally, you cant let it go back to the server because of risk of exposure to unwanted data, or from people cheating while offline away from the servers eyes and then the server accepting otherwise good data on its end it reads after the offline session.

its better for everyone if the two remain distinct. offline players dont want to need an internet connection to play, and online players dont want cheaters using offline to cheat.

4 Likes

If that’s the issue, my solution would be to have an option to let us ONLY download/sync the data from the cloud/servers to our local pc to sync the progress. That way you can play offline with what you have online and then keep progressing and you never upload data to the servers