Do triggered skills proc Bladedancer's Crimon Shroud tree node?

Hi. I am planning to play falconer in 1.0, and decided to go for bleed net with puncture trigger (while using a spear). If I take crimson shroud node in bladedancer’s tree, and my net triggers a melee puncture, will I have a chance to gain crimson shroud stack? The reason I’m confused is “When YOU use a melee attack…”.

Thanks, have a nice day!

If the passive says “when you use” that generally means “directly use” rather than procs. So I’d assume not.