Build Help, Perry the Pig's Devouring Orb Autobomber

Hi guys, I started playing again for the first time in an year. I chose a build from Perry the Pig. I really like it, but half the reason I chose it was because he plays HC and I counted on it being fairly tanky.
With my current setup I can’t beat the dungeon bosses or even arena T4. I was just one shot by a random ranged mob in empowered monolith (corruption ~ 110), and thus I saw I may have missed some defensive layer completely. My resistances are overcapped and I’m running with 36% armor by using sigils. I know my health is still low, but I need to get some %hp gear to swap for the overcapped resistances, no luck yet.
Void Knight, Level 97 (LE Beta 0.8.5f) - Last Epoch Build Planner - this is my setup so far.

Please give some suggestions on improving survivability!

I’m not sure how his build works but it looks like you have 0% Critical Hit Avoidance.

My guess is that’s where the 1-shots are coming from.

Go back to the Reign of Dragons and try to get that modifier instead of all res.

And Sentinel has an armor and head piece that give inherent Crit Avoid.

Now, not knowing his build maybe he works without it. Don’t know.

Looks like you’re missing some crit avoid. Your chest piece is missing a TON of life from those suffixes. Most of my chest pieces (on every build) have affixes like VIT / X / Health / %Health.

Thank you Perry! Will try to fix those ASAP :slight_smile:

Crit Avoid is probably the single most important defensive stat to have playing “end game”. Once you reach empowered monos, it’s the first stat to max out if possible. Easiest way is with the blessing.
For all defensive stats look at the availability of each. Take blessings for those stats which are available on less gear pieces. i.e. taking resists blessing is a waste compared to Crit avoid, as resists can be added to more types of gear than crit avoid.