Blade dancer ws marksman

Hi i have tried both classes and it feels like blade dancer do so muhc more dmg then marksman. am i doing somthing wrong whit my build for marksman or is bladedancers kit just better.

As a marksman i dont have the same dmg or tankiness as bladedancer and blade dancer just feels better overall whit its kit and almost every thing has a synergie whit shadow cascade.

right now im playing whit hailk of arrow and using the uniqe poison bow that converts all of hails dmg to poison and has alot of shred on bow atacks and i still do less dmg then my blade dancer

I havent tried bladedancer yet but i played marksmen with flurry proccing multi basicly naked apart from 2 low level uniques and t8-t12 crafted bows from 1 to 70.

At level 20-25 (mastery) was the only time i didnt basicly kill whole screens in 3 seconds with arrows filling the whole screen.

It felt very fluent all the time the second i got my mastery.

Yesterday i reached lvl 70 and started crafting gear… i feel sorry for the poor monsters allready.

1 Like

Hi, I agree with Hybria, absolutely no problem with Marksman and I am using a cinderstrike multi version… just started MoF and I am level 54 and having no problem.

You should put up your build details / gear (screenshots)… Its likely that you have missed something that is preventing your marksman from working properly. I have struggled before with builds I thought were perfect but I missed or confused a particular stat.

ok thx for the help will try new things

Honestly I think Bladedancer should do more damage than Marksman, it’s melee vs ranged after all.

That’s not true at all. Marksman has insane potential at the moment, but you have to figure out how to build it right. I haven’t played blade dancer yet and I know that is already quite strong, but marksman can also be exceptionally strong if you build it right.