Ballista Falconer vs Explosive Ballista Falconer Help Please

So I like minion builds, always have no matter the game. So far I am enjoying leveling and just having fun with the campaign, playing the Falconer Leveling Build (I am new, didn’t get involved until just under a week before 1.0 launch) so I am a real newbie. However I do like to plan ahead and have a path in mind, so to that end I am trying to decide between Ballista Falconer and Explosive Ballista Falconer both on the Maxroll site, and I am hoping some more experienced players who understand the game mechs might be able to help me out.

Which one is simpler to play and which one has more suvivability? I am at a disadvantage due to a health condition that does affect my relexes negatively, among other cognitive skills, so I will never be great at whatever I play, so I am trying to find a balance between fun and manageable for me. So I like the look of these builds for fun but trying to figure out which would be more manageable for me endgame.

Edit: Yes I am aware that Falconer has only been out a few days so no one have much experience with it. But what I mean when I asked for helped from someone who was more experienced with game mechs, I mean game mechs in general, who can read and understand how skills will work and interact. So even without having played Falconer a lot, experienced gamers could look over a build and understand how it will work and so on.

1 Like

I would also be interested in the experience of others in these two variants.

I have several related builds I am trying out (only levels 30-40 so far):

• Falconer with Explosive Trap proccing exploding Ballistas
  • Falconer with Explosive Trap proccing non-exploding Ballistas
  • Falconer manually casting turret Ballistas and using a 0-mana bow skill (wielding Uethrin’s Stand bow) to recover mana (using the Sapping Strikes node).