Advice on Storage (basically what to keep)

I was wondering if anyone from the community has any advice on what can/should be kept and what to do with everything else. I just started playing the game ~2 weeks ago or so and have a Torment Warlock at 96. Initially, I started picking everything up and basically ended up with the following which is a mess:

• ~18 tabs worth of exalted items
  • ~5 tabs of Idols
  • ~4 tabs of Experimental gear
  • ~6 tabs of Unyque’s (most without LP)

I was trying to keep everything so when I start a new character, I’ll have a bunch of gear that will hopefully be helpful. But at the same time, I’ve also been running with a Loot filter that I got from Maxroll so mostly picking up items for a Warlock.

I was thinking of basically going through all the items and keeping any Exalted items that have the affix’s/suffix’s that my build needs and just start selling everything else.

Regarding Unique items, I read that without LP, they’re pretty useless but I was thinking of keeping ~1-2 copies of each and then any time I get another copy without LP, compare which is the highest and always just keep two. Should I sell everything else? Or break them for parts? (honestly not even sure you can break unique items).

Any tips would be much appreciated. Paying ~150k a tab is getting pretty expensive when I only have ~450k.