A few questions from noob

Hi, I am a h / s veteran in grim dawn and d3 I have thousands of hours, I can see that now LE will be my home for many years;) The game is fantastic, perfectly optimized. two questions - are unique items worth keeping, or can they be safely sold if they are unnecessary? are they useful for some modifications? What is the matter with transmorgification? will it be? I have tried to find answers but it is not easy.

Welcome to the forumsā€¦

Uniques are the basis for forming Legendary gear (when combined with exalted items found at higher levels) - so from that perspective alone, any unique with a Legendary Potential is worth keeping. Uniques without legendary potential have limited value - there are some that are very good, but they are usually the rarest.

Some uniques will always just be levelling items and in those cases, experience will tell you which to keep and which to ignore. Personally I tend to keep the best 2 or 3 items of any Unique based on rolls and LP - that way I always have enough for various builds.

There is ZERO point in selling items in LE - ANY ITEMS - the sale value of items is so low that it doesnt make sense to keep teleporting back to town to sell them vs the space they take up in your inventory to do soā€¦ You will get much more gold just from gold coin drops. The only real value that items have is their affixes, which you can shatter to use in other gear laterā€¦

Check out the Community Game guide Item section for more information related to your questions:

Cosmetic Transmog type features will likely only be available when the game launchesā€¦

1 Like

And everything is clear, thanks :slight_smile:

:eyes: :eyes:

2 Likes